Cagewarriors Strike Force 2


July 16, 2005

Skydome Arena

Coventry, England



The good folks over at covered Strike Force 2 live on their forum providing a play by play

and pictures. Stop by and visit their forum for complete information on the event - Cagewarriors forum.

Special thanks go out to the entire Cagewarriors crew for their great coverage.

All bouts were MMA rules lasting three rounds (five minutes each round) unless noted:

From Cagewarriors live pbp:

Fight 1 - Middleweight Bout

Mick Whitty wins by first round TKO (strikes) over Toni Vivas


Fight 2 - Middleweight Bout

Gregory Bouchelaghem wins by second round submission (rear naked choke) over Rob Mitchell


Fight 3 - Welterweight Bout

Dan Hardy wins by third round TKO (strikes) over Lautaro Arborelo


Fight 4 - Light-Heavyweight Bout

Thomas Valentin wins by second round submission over Ross Pointon


Fight 5 - Cagewarriors Featherweight Title Bout (5 Rds)

Danny Batten wins a five round unanimous decision over Tom Niinimaki - Batten retains title


Fight 6

Moise Rimbon wins by first round TKO (strikes) over Henrique Nogueira


Fight 7 - Light-Heavyweight Bout

Levente Varga wins a decision over David Brown


Fight 8 - Cagewarriors Light-Heavyweight Title Bout (5 Rds)

Michael Bisping wins by first round TKO (towel) over Miika Mehmet - Bisping retains title


Fight 9 - Middleweight Bout

Nelson Semedo wins by second round TKO (nose bleed) over Ross Mason


Fight 10 - Featherweight Bout

Leigh Remedios and Emmanuel Fernandez battled to a three round draw


Fight 11 - Heavyweight Bout

Zuluzinho wins by second round knockout over Rafal Dabrowski


Fight 12 - Cagewarriors Middleweight Title Bout (5 Rds)

Martin Kampmann wins by first round submission over Matt Ewin - Kampmann wins title from Ewin



For complete results (time and a play by play of each fight), visit Cagewarriors forum.